Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

TIE News & Notes

TIE Executive Committee

Following are the officers for the 2021-2022 TIE Executive Committee; the length of each officer's remaining term is shown in parenthesis:

  • Howie Berman, MA, CAE
    ACTFL Executive Director
    Chairperson (One Year)
  • Lawrence M. Paska, Ph.D.
    NCSS Executive Director
    Vice Chairperson (Three Years)
  • L. Earl Franks, Ed.D., CAE
    NAESP Executive Director
    At-Large Seat (One Year)
  • Emily Kilpatrick
    NCTE Executive Director
    At-Large Seat (Three Years)
  • Colin Sharkey
    AAE Executive Director
    At-Large Seat (One Year)

TIE Account Team

Fred WheelerFred Wheeler
Secretary, Trust for Insuring Educators
Assistant Vice President, FTJ
(703) 318-8189, ext. 1

Grace ParishGrace Parish
Senior Account Executive
(800) 821-7303, ext. 1554

Mike WilliamsMike Williams
Senior Account Executive
(703) 318-8189, ext. 3

FTJ Headquarters
(address for Grace Parish)
Forrest T. Jones & Company
3130 Broadway
Kansas City, MO 64111

Regional Office
(address for Fred Wheeler and Mike Williams)
Forrest T. Jones & Company
13800 Coppermine Road
Herndon, VA 20171